Home Lifestyle A’Design Award and Competition 2020/21: Best Category Round-Ups

A’Design Award and Competition 2020/21: Best Category Round-Ups

by creativehomex

The best designs in the world are now showcased prominently – thanks to the A’ Design Award & Competition. So if you have an inspired design masterpiece, seize the opportunity today to put it in the limelight!

Established to promote and recognise the best design works in all creative disciplines, the primary aim of the A’ Design Award & Competition is to create global awareness and understanding for good design practices and principles by highlighting the best designs worldwide. The ultimate aim of the A’ Design Awards is to push designers, companies, and brands worldwide to create superior products and projects that benefit society.

Every year projects that focus on innovation, technology, design, and creativity are awarded the A’ Design Award. Entries to the competition are peer-reviewed and anonymously judged by an influential jury panel of experienced academics, prominent press members, and established professionals. A’ Design Award & Competition promises fame, prestige, publicity and international recognition to all A’ Design Award Winners through the A’ Design Prize, which is given to celebrate the awarded designs.

Entries are accepted annually till February 28, and results are announced every year on April 15. Designers worldwide are called to take part in the accolades by entering their best works, projects and products. The “A’ Design Award Winner” logo, given to award-winning designs, signifies original, functional, and efficient designs that help the world become a better place. Entries are accepted as long as they were designed in the last ten years.

One of the standout features of the A’ Design Award and Competition is its broad range of categories totalling over 100 main categories (Architecture, Building and Structure Design; Interior Space and Exhibition Design; Building Materials, etc.) as well as super categories including the Good Industrial Design Award, Good Architecture Design Awar, Good Product Design Award, Good Communication Design Award, Good Service Design Award, and Good Fashion Design Award. Learn more about the categories here.

Keen to be part of the A’ Design Award and Competition? Find out more about the registration process here.

Check out these ten award-winning designs from previous years. See even more designs here.

Living The Noom by sanzpont [arquitectura]
Category: Architecture, Building and Structure Design

Unasur by Diego Guayasamin
Category: Architecture, Building and Structure Design

The Westin Miyako Kyoto Chapel by Katori archi + design associates
Category: Interior Space and Exhibition Design

Evd by Yang Bing, Hao Liyun
Category: Interior Space and Exhibition Design

Minimal Techno by Sebastiaan Van beest
Category: Furniture Design

Spring by Navid Ghandili
Category: Furniture Design

Balance by Hernán Gregorio
Category: Office Furniture Design

Air Shield by Jung Joo Sohn
Category: Office Furniture Design

Castels by Bülent Ünal
Category: Bakeware, Tableware, Drinkware and Cookware Design

Tuttotondo by Giuliano Ricciardi
Category: Bathroom Furniture and Sanitary Ware Design

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

1 × 4 =